exploding dog design diaryland guestbook email notes links rings profile archives index

2003-12-05 at 4:26 p.m.
Happy Birthday, Corey!

I used to have this friend. Gosh, he was my very best friend. We were inseperable. Gosh, how I loved him so much. I truly cherished him as my friend.

I think back then I would have entered into a relationship with him, but I'm really glad I didn't because it allowed us to be as good of friends as we were. I'll truly remember him and he will hold a huge place in my heart for the rest of my life.

A year or two ago, I had the opportunity to work with him and spend every day with him for like a year. We'd go to lunch together every day. We'd sit and talk about memories from our high school years. I'll forever cherish those days.. those talks.. that opportunity.

When we graduated high school, we really went out separate ways. I regret not keeping in touch with him, but you know how life changes us so much. I lost track and we lost touch. I see him from time to time and I hear how he's doing. When we see each other it's like not a second has passed and we're still the best of friends like we were way back then.

If there's ever one person... in your life... who you could thank for having had the biggest impact on your life, I'd definitely say I owe that to Corey Kadlec.

The 7th marks his special day.. Happy Birthday, Corey!

previous - next