exploding dog design diaryland guestbook email notes links rings profile archives index

2003-12-24 at 10:03 p.m.
Ho, Ho, Ho!

Wow.. Christmas.

I was looking forward to it for a long time, but now that it's so close... just a few short hours away.. I'm filled with different feelings.

I've already picked up that 'after Christmas disappointment.' Like.. okay, so that's it? Santa hasn't even come yet. What a poor sport I am.

I just... vividly remember the feeling you get when the kids have opened their presents and first realize there's no more to open and they say "That's it?" And you get this sad feeling and think "I wish I would have bought them more!"

They do have alot that will go under the tree as soon as they GO TO SLEEP!

I just look at all the work I've put into making this a good Christmas and really hope it meets my expectations.

previous - next