exploding dog design diaryland guestbook email notes links rings profile archives index

2004-04-07 at 8:08 p.m.
A drunk mind speaks the sober truth.

A drunk mind speaks the sober truth.

For some reason.... right now.... I am REALLY bothered. I know I should just let this roll off my shoulders, but it wont work.

I know that the alcohol may have made you say all the things you said. While I can pretend I didn't read them, I read them.

You have to know that some of the happiest times in my life were with you. Those were the times that I felt real, like a real person, capable of so many things. I can look back at those times, and even tho they ended in pain, I can find so much happiness from them. You will forever be a part of my heart and a part of my life. I will always be here when you need me, as I always have been. That will never change. We can talk about things, Clare. We can talk about how you're feeling whenever you're feeling it.. you don't have to run from it, even if it hurts.

That's why I'm so bothered by what happened tonight. I want you to feel secure in our friendship, however it may be or wherever it might go. It hurts to wonder if you really are.

You'll remember this:

My tea's gone cold, I wondering why I got out of bed at all

The morning rain clouds up my window and I can't see at all

And even if I could it'd all be grey, but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

I drank too much last night, got bills to pay, my head just feels in pain

I missed the bus and there'll be hell today, I'm late for work again

And even if I'm there, they'll all imply that I might not last the day

And then you call me and it's not so bad, it's not so bad and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life

Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life

Push the door, I'm home at last and I'm soaking through and through

Then you handed me a towel and all I see is you

And even if my house falls down now, I wouldn't have a clue

Because you're near me and

I want to thank you for giving me the best day of my life

Oh just to be with you is having the best day of my life

It still falls true.. in a totally different way. Put it in past tense..

previous - next