exploding dog design diaryland guestbook email notes links rings profile archives index

2004-11-27 at 10:24 a.m.
Dream for Clare

I had a strange dream about you, Clare. I dreamt that.. for some reason.. I came to your place, but you had a child, a little boy named Alex. I had this baby, apparently a girl, and she was about the same age as Alex, approximately 2 years old. The visit went like we were the greatest of friends, I just kept forgetting whether Alex was a boy (yes) or a girl (no) and couldn't figure out why I was so confused about it all.

I remember not remembering you ever telling me that you had a son, but you kept getting so annoyed with me for forgetting. We eventually went to hang out with some of your friends and your mom watched the kids, but you were still so perturbed with me for not remembering your kiddo.

At some point, you broke down, sobbing hysterically, right out of the blue. You just sat there with your head on my shoulder and sobbed, but wouldn't tell me what was going on or why you were having the feelings that you were so I just held you.. and that seemed to work. I don't remember how the dream ended or what started it, but it was strange and I wanted to share it with you so there it is.

I hope you're well.. and that you wouldn't have a kiddo without telling me, anyways.. But.. it takes two.. for.. a kiddo.. if you catch my drift.

xoxo

previous - next